OPEN REEF - ΤΟ ΕΙΔΙΚΟ ΦΟΡΟΥΜ ΓΙΑ ΕΝΥΔΡΕΙΑ ΥΦΑΛΩΝ

ΘΑΛΑΣΣΙΝΑ ΕΝΥΔΡΕΙΑ, ΚΑΤΑΔΥΣΕΙΣ, ΦΩΤΟΓΡΑΦΙΑ, ΟΙΚΟΛΟΓΙΑ, ΠΑΡΕΑ !
Τώρα είναι 28 Μαρ 2024, 16:09

Όλοι οι χρόνοι είναι UTC + 2 ώρες

Δημιουργία νέου θέματος Απαντήστε στο θέμα  [ 7 Δημοσιεύσεις ] 
Συγγραφέας Μήνυμα
 Θέμα δημοσίευσης: Moving to Greece
#8597 Δημοσιεύτηκε: 08 Ιούλ 2007, 05:52 
Χωρίς σύνδεση
Άβαταρ μέλους

Kali spera,

My name is Craig (I also go by Gregory). On ReefCentral I stated a dialog with Thanos about moving to Greece and he told me that I may find some useful information if I posted my questions here. I’ll start with a little about me.

Currently, I live in Florida USA, own a LFS (local fish store) (www.bioreef.com) and participate in coral farming. This is a family business and the principle owner (my father) wants to retire and sell the business. I hold a master’s degree in marine biology, a bachelor’s degree in wildlife ecology and a minor in classical studies. My wife has a bachelor’s degree in nursing. We are 27 and 32 years old. We are interested in the prospect of moving to Greece. I took ancient Greek in college and I am currently learning Modern Greek. We do not qualify for EU citizenship. We would like to start our own business, but would also entertain the idea of employment. We would like to operate a pension and/or start an export business for ceramics, Lakonian olive oil and/or other unique Greek products for the USA market. Otherwise, I would be interested in working in my field of either wildlife or marine biology. I would also be interested in the prospect of working in international trade. We wish to do this to expand our horizons as global citizens as opposed to staying isolated here in America. Of course, we need to find a way to make a living and this is where we were hoping you could help.